In Memoriam: Lauren Perraglia, My Self-proclaimed “Biggest Fan,” Friend for Life and All-Around Amazing Person

10155892_10152533513362932_1923738206953608763_n

It seems like every year at this time, I’m writing a eulogy for someone who dies way before their time. This time, unfortunately, the loss hits particularly close to home. The woman in this picture with me was a truly special person. She brightened the world with her cheerful personality, bold ambitiousness and incredible intellect. I firmly believe that I will never meet someone like her again. If there is a God, I hope he takes care of her. The world is now a poorer place. At least now I know who I will dedicate my books to once they are published.

Leave a Reply

